Kiora, the Crashing Wave | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Kiora, the Crashing Wave is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Kiora, the Crashing Wave
−1: Draw a card. You may play an additional land this turn.
−5: You get an emblem with "At the beginning of your end step, put a 9/9 blue Kraken creature token onto the battlefield."
Official Rulings for Kiora, the Crashing Wave
2/1/2014 : Once the first ability resolves, the damage prevention continues to apply even if that permanent changes controllers.
2/1/2014 : Kiora’s second ability allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you won’t play a land as that ability resolves. The ability will fully resolve (and you’ll draw a card, perhaps a land you’ll play later) first.
2/1/2014 : The effect of the second ability is cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Rites of Flourishing.
2/1/2014 : If Kiora leaves the battlefield after her second ability is activated but before it resolves, you’ll still be able to play an additional land after the ability resolves.