SHARE
URL:
Link

Kingpin's Pet | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Kingpin's Pet is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Kingpin's Pet is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
39

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Kingpin's Pet

Card Name:
Kingpin's Pet
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Thrull

Card Text:
Flying
Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay . If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

Flavor Text:
"Debt and death sound so similar, and thrulls are so hard of hearing. Mistakes are inevitable."
—Milana, Orzhov prelate

Official Rulings for Kingpin's Pet

4/15/2013 : You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.

4/15/2013 : The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent's life total can't change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won't gain any life.

4/15/2013 : The extort ability doesn't target any player.

 
 

Comments on Kingpin's Pet

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Kingpin's Pet. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.