SHARE
URL:
Link

King Macar, the Gold-Cursed | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats King Macar, the Gold-Cursed is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets King Macar, the Gold-Cursed is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
8

 
 

Official Oracle Text for King Macar, the Gold-Cursed

Card Name:
King Macar, the Gold-Cursed
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human

Card Text:
Inspired — Whenever King Macar, the Gold-Cursed becomes untapped, you may exile target creature. If you do, put a colorless artifact token named Gold onto the battlefield. It has "Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool."

Official Rulings for King Macar, the Gold-Cursed

4/26/2014 : The player who controlled King Macar when its ability triggered will control the artifact token, not the player who controlled the creature that was exiled.

4/26/2014 : Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability.

4/26/2014 : If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won’t be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).

4/26/2014 : Inspired abilities don’t trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.

4/26/2014 : If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.

 
 

Comments on King Macar, the Gold-Cursed

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on King Macar, the Gold-Cursed. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.