Khalni Hydra | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Khalni Hydra is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Khalni Hydra
—Moruul, Khalni druid
Official Rulings for Khalni Hydra
6/15/2010 : Khalni Hydra's cost reduction effect doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost.
6/15/2010 : If an effect (such as the one from Lodestone Golem) imposes an additional generic mana cost to casting Khalni Hydra, the Hydra's ability will reduce it too. It'll reduce the amount of green mana you need to spend first, though.