SHARE
URL:
Link

Kentaro, the Smiling Cat | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Kentaro, the Smiling Cat is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Kentaro, the Smiling Cat is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Kentaro, the Smiling Cat

Card Name:
Kentaro, the Smiling Cat
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Samurai

Card Text:
Bushido 1 (When this blocks or becomes blocked, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
You may pay rather than pay the mana cost for Samurai spells you cast, where X is that spell's converted mana cost.

Flavor Text:
"The bonds of bushido will draw the dishonored back someday, and I will be there waiting."

Official Rulings for Kentaro, the Smiling Cat

2/1/2005 : Kentaro doesn't change when you can cast Samurai. It just makes Samurai castable for generic mana.

2/1/2005 : Kentaro's ability only applies while Kentaro is on the battlefield. You have to pay for Kentaro normally. It still costs .

 
 

Comments on Kentaro, the Smiling Cat

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Kentaro, the Smiling Cat. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.