SHARE
URL:
Link

Keepsake Gorgon | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Keepsake Gorgon is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Keepsake Gorgon is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
13

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Keepsake Gorgon

Card Name:
Keepsake Gorgon
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Gorgon

Card Text:
Deathtouch
: Monstrosity 1. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Keepsake Gorgon becomes monstrous, destroy target non-Gorgon creature an opponent controls.

Official Rulings for Keepsake Gorgon

9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Keepsake Gorgon

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Keepsake Gorgon. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.