Karplusan Minotaur | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Karplusan Minotaur is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Karplusan Minotaur
Whenever you win a coin flip, Karplusan Minotaur deals 1 damage to target creature or player.
Whenever you lose a coin flip, Karplusan Minotaur deals 1 damage to target creature or player of an opponent's choice.
Official Rulings for Karplusan Minotaur
7/15/2006 : If a spell or ability uses a coin flip to determine what happens on a heads result versus a tails result, the flipping player doesn't call "heads" or "tails." Such flips have no winner or loser.
7/15/2006 : When Karplusan Minotaur's cumulative upkeep ability resolves, you either flip a number of coins equal to the number of age counters on it, or you sacrifice it. Once you start to flip, you can't stop; you must continue until all flips are made. If you flip, you call heads or tails for each flip. Each time you're right, the Minotaur's second ability triggers. Each time you're wrong, the Minotaur's third ability triggers. The triggers wait until after you're done flipping, then they all go on the stack in whatever order you choose. Each may have a different target.
7/15/2006 : The Minotaur's last two abilities will trigger whenever you win or lose any coin flip. For example, if you cast Stitch in Time, one of the Minotaur's abilities will trigger.