SHARE
URL:
Link

Karametra, God of Harvests | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Karametra, God of Harvests is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Karametra, God of Harvests is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

3.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Karametra, God of Harvests

Card Name:
Karametra, God of Harvests
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Enchantment Creature — God

Card Text:
Indestructible
As long as your devotion to green and white is less than seven, Karametra isn't a creature.
Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may search your library for a Forest or Plains card, put it onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle your library.

Official Rulings for Karametra, God of Harvests

9/15/2013 : Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

9/15/2013 : If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

9/15/2013 : The type-changing ability that can make the God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It’s always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color.

9/15/2013 : If a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not, for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield.

9/15/2013 : If a God stops being a creature, it loses the type creature and all creature subtypes. It continues to be a legendary enchantment.

9/15/2013 : The abilities of Gods function as long as they’re on the battlefield, regardless of whether they’re creatures.

9/15/2013 : If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat.

9/15/2013 : If a God is dealt damage, then stops being a creature, then becomes a creature again later in the same turn, the damage will still be marked on it. This is also true for any effects that were affecting the God when it was originally a creature. (Note that in most cases, the damage marked on the God won’t matter because it has indestructible.)

2/1/2014 : If you cast a creature card with bestow for its bestow cost, it becomes an Aura spell and not a creature spell. Karametra’s last ability won’t trigger.

2/1/2014 : You can use the last ability to put any land card with the subtype Forest or Plains onto the battlefield, not just ones named Forest or Plains.

 
 

Comments on Karametra, God of Harvests

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Karametra, God of Harvests. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Gabriel Chase

Date: March 01, 2014

Comment:

Wow, that’s a hell of a lot of dual shocklands you can tutor up!