Karador, Ghost Chieftain | Magic: The Gathering


Formats Karador, Ghost Chieftain is Legal in


Sets Karador, Ghost Chieftain is in




Official Oracle Text for Karador, Ghost Chieftain

Card Name:
Karador, Ghost Chieftain
Casting Cost:
Legendary Creature — Centaur Spirit

Card Text:
Karador, Ghost Chieftain costs less to cast for each creature card in your graveyard.
During each of your turns, you may cast one creature card from your graveyard.

Flavor Text:
"Death tried to uncrown me. But now I return, king of a greater realm."

Official Rulings for Karador, Ghost Chieftain

9/22/2011 : If Karador is your commander, calculate any cost increases, including the one based on the number of times you've cast Karador from the command zone, before considering Karador's cost-reduction ability.

9/22/2011 : If you somehow cast Karador from a graveyard, its cost-reduction ability won't count itself.

9/22/2011 : Although Karador's second ability allows you to cast one creature card from your graveyard on each of your turns, it doesn't change when you can cast that card. Unless it has flash, the creature card must be cast during one of your main phases when the stack is empty.

9/22/2011 : Karador's second ability doesn't affect the costs you need to pay to cast that creature spell.

9/22/2011 : Karador's first ability functions on the stack. Karador's second ability functions only on the battlefield.

9/22/2011 : If you cast a creature card from your graveyard, then Karador leaves the battlefield, then returns to the battlefield, you may cast another creature card from your graveyard that turn. If you didn't cast a creature card from your graveyard while Karador was on the battlefield the first time, you may still cast only one creature card from your graveyard when it returns to the battlefield.


Comments on Karador, Ghost Chieftain

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Karador, Ghost Chieftain. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.