Kalitas, Bloodchief of Ghet | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Kalitas, Bloodchief of Ghet is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Kalitas, Bloodchief of Ghet
Official Rulings for Kalitas, Bloodchief of Ghet
10/1/2009 : The power and toughness of the token are based on the destroyed creature's last existence on the battlefield. The token doesn't have any of the destroyed creature's other characteristics.
7/1/2013 : If the targeted creature has indestructible or regenerates, you won't get a Vampire token. Similarly, if the targeted creature is destroyed but a replacement effect moves it to a different zone instead of its owner's graveyard, you won't get a Vampire token.