SHARE
URL:
Link

Kaervek's Spite | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Kaervek's Spite is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Kaervek's Spite is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Kaervek's Spite

Card Name:
Kaervek's Spite
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Kaervek's Spite, sacrifice all permanents you control and discard your hand.
Target player loses 5 life.

Flavor Text:
"The end justifies the means. What do I care if I rule over the dead rather than over the living? The dead ask fewer questions."
—Kaervek

Official Rulings for Kaervek's Spite

10/4/2004 : The sacrifice of all your permanents and discarding of your hand is part of the cost and is paid on casting. You do not have a choice to pay this cost zero times or more than one time in order to multiply the effect.

10/4/2004 : As always, you can't sacrifice things you do not control.

 
 

Comments on Kaervek's Spite

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Kaervek's Spite. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.