SHARE
URL:
Link

Jwari Shapeshifter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Jwari Shapeshifter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Jwari Shapeshifter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Jwari Shapeshifter

Card Name:
Jwari Shapeshifter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Shapeshifter Ally

Card Text:
You may have Jwari Shapeshifter enter the battlefield as a copy of any Ally creature on the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
"The best expedition would be an entire team of me."

Official Rulings for Jwari Shapeshifter

3/1/2010 : Jwari Shapeshifter copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing more (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.

3/1/2010 : If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is another Jwari Shapeshifter), then your Jwari Shapeshifter enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied.

3/1/2010 : If the chosen creature is a token, your Jwari Shapeshifter copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield. Your Jwari Shapeshifter is not a token.

3/1/2010 : Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Jwari Shapeshifter enters the battlefield.

3/1/2010 : You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Jwari Shapeshifter enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature, and is probably put into the graveyard immediately.

 
 

Comments on Jwari Shapeshifter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Jwari Shapeshifter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.