SHARE
URL:
Link

Juxtapose | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Juxtapose is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Juxtapose is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Juxtapose

Card Name:
Juxtapose
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
You and target player exchange control of the creature you each control with the highest converted mana cost. Then exchange control of artifacts the same way. If two or more permanents a player controls are tied for highest cost, their controller chooses one of them.

Official Rulings for Juxtapose

9/16/2007 : First creatures are exchanged, then artifacts are exchanged. It's possible that the same artifact creature may be involved in both exchanges.

9/16/2007 : No permanents are targeted by this effect, so permanents with Shroud may be exchanged this way.

9/16/2007 : If one of the players doesn't control a creature at the time the exchange would be made, that part of the effect does nothing, but the exchange of artifacts will still happen. Similarly, if one of the players doesn't control an artifact at the time the exchange would be made, that part of the effect does nothing.

 
 

Comments on Juxtapose

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Juxtapose. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.