SHARE
URL:
Link

Jund Sojourners | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Jund Sojourners is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Jund Sojourners is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
8

Foil Jund Sojourners

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Jund Sojourners

Card Name:
Jund Sojourners
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Viashino Shaman

Card Text:
When you cycle Jund Sojourners or it dies, you may have it deal 1 damage to target creature or player.
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Official Rulings for Jund Sojourners

10/1/2008 : Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.

5/1/2009 : The triggered ability acts as a cycle-triggered ability or as a leaves-the-battlefield ability, as appropriate. The player who controls the triggered ability is the player who cycled the Sojourner, or the player who last controlled the Sojourner on the battlefield.

5/1/2009 : If you cycle this card, the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.

5/1/2009 : The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.

5/1/2009 : You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.

 
 

Comments on Jund Sojourners

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Jund Sojourners. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.