SHARE
URL:
Link

Joint Assault | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Joint Assault is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Joint Assault is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
20

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Joint Assault

Card Name:
Joint Assault
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn. If it's paired with a creature, that creature also gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"By my power, werewolves shall become the wolfir, our allies in combat against darkness."
—Avacyn's Cursemute Decree

Official Rulings for Joint Assault

5/1/2012 : Joint Assault targets only one creature. If that creature is an illegal target when Joint Assault tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No creature will get +2/+2.

5/1/2012 : Joint Assault checks whether the target creature is paired only when it resolves. If it becomes unpaired later in the turn, neither creature will lose the bonus. Similarly, if it becomes paired later in the turn, the creature it's paired with won't gain the bonus.

 
 

Comments on Joint Assault

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Joint Assault. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.