SHARE
URL:
Link

Jinxed Idol | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Jinxed Idol is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Jinxed Idol is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
6

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Jinxed Idol

Card Name:
Jinxed Idol
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, Jinxed Idol deals 2 damage to you.
Sacrifice a creature: Target opponent gains control of Jinxed Idol.

Flavor Text:
"Please, honored friend, take it with my compliments. I insist."

Official Rulings for Jinxed Idol

10/4/2004 : Your opponent can use the ability to give this card back to you.

8/15/2010 : The control-change effect has no duration. The targeted player retains control of Jinxed Idol until the game ends, Jinxed Idol leaves the battlefield, or an effect causes someone else to gain control of it (perhaps because Jinxed Idol's ability is activated again).

8/15/2010 : If you sacrifice an attacking or blocking creature during the declare blockers step, it won't deal combat damage. If you wait until the combat damage step, but that creature is dealt lethal damage, it'll be destroyed before you get a chance to sacrifice it.

 
 

Comments on Jinxed Idol

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Jinxed Idol. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.