SHARE
URL:
Link

Jester's Scepter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Jester's Scepter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Jester's Scepter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Jester's Scepter

Card Name:
Jester's Scepter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
When Jester's Scepter enters the battlefield, exile the top five cards of target player's library face down. You may look at those cards for as long as they remain exiled.
, , Put a card exiled with Jester's Scepter into its owner's graveyard: Counter target spell if it has the same name as that card.

Official Rulings for Jester's Scepter

7/15/2006 : You can see the cards that are exiled with Jester's Scepter, but no one else can.

7/15/2006 : Because the cards that are exiled are not hidden to you, you can choose which one to put into its owner's graveyard when you activate the second ability.

7/15/2006 : When Jester's Scepter's second ability is activated, any of the exiled cards may be put into its owner's graveyard, and any spell may be targeted, whether or not the card and the spell have the same name. If they don't have the same name, the effect does nothing. The spell's controller and the owner of the card put into a graveyard this way may be different.

7/15/2006 : If half of a split card is cast (for example, Hit), and you put one of those split cards into its owner's graveyard with Jester's Scepter (for example, Hit/Run), the spell is countered.

 
 

Comments on Jester's Scepter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Jester's Scepter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.