SHARE
URL:
Link

Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

3.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord

Card Name:
Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Zombie Elf

Card Text:
Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord gets +1/+1 for each creature card in your graveyard.
, Sacrifice another creature: Each opponent loses life equal to the sacrificed creature's power.
Sacrifice a Swamp and a Forest: Return Jarad from your graveyard to your hand.

Official Rulings for Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord

10/1/2012 : Jarad's first ability applies only when Jarad is on the battlefield.

10/1/2012 : The life loss is based on the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield.

10/1/2012 : To activate Jarad's last ability, you must sacrifice two lands. It doesn't matter what other land types the two lands have, as long as one is a Swamp and one is a Forest. Even if one of the lands you sacrifice is both a Swamp and a Forest, you have to sacrifice another land that is a Swamp or a Forest.

10/1/2012 : You can sacrifice any land with the land type Swamp or Forest, not just ones named Swamp or Forest. For example, you could sacrifice two Overgrown Tombs.

 
 

Comments on Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Ruckusninja

Date: September 24, 2012

Comment:

Can you get him back with just sacking a shock land?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: February 04, 2013

Comment:

No, you have to sacrifice two lands total. An official ruling on 10/1/2012 states: To activate Jarad’s last ability, you must sacrifice two lands. It doesn’t matter what other land types the two lands have, as long as one is a Swamp and one is a Forest. Even if one of the lands you sacrifice is both a Swamp and a Forest, you have to sacrifice another land that is a Swamp or a Forest.