SHARE
URL:
Link

Jace, Memory Adept | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Jace, Memory Adept is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Jace, Memory Adept is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

11.95
0

9.95
0

9.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Jace, Memory Adept

Card Name:
Jace, Memory Adept
Casting Cost:
Type:
Planeswalker — Jace

Card Text:
+1: Draw a card. Target player puts the top card of his or her library into his or her graveyard.
0: Target player puts the top ten cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.
−7: Any number of target players each draw twenty cards.

Official Rulings for Jace, Memory Adept

9/22/2011 : If you target yourself with Jace's first ability, you'll draw a card first, then put the top card of your library into your graveyard.

9/22/2011 : If you activate Jace's first ability, and the player is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't draw a card.

9/22/2011 : If Jace's third ability causes a player to draw more cards than are left in his or her library, that player loses the game as a state-based action. If this ability causes all players to do this, the game is a draw.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are permanents. You can cast one at the time you could cast a sorcery. When your planeswalker spell resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are not creatures. Spells and abilities that affect creatures won’t affect them.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers have loyalty. A planeswalker enters the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to the number printed in its lower right corner. Activating one of its abilities may cause it to gain or lose loyalty counters. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it. If it has no loyalty counters on it, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers each have a number of activated abilities called “loyalty abilities.” You can activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker you control only at the time you could cast a sorcery and only if you haven’t activated one of that planeswalker’s loyalty abilities yet that turn.

7/1/2013 : The cost to activate a planeswalker’s loyalty ability is represented by a symbol with a number inside. Up-arrows contain positive numbers, such as “+1”; this means “Put one loyalty counter on this planeswalker.” Down-arrows contain negative numbers, such as “-7”; this means “Remove seven loyalty counters from this planeswalker.” A symbol with a “0” means “Put zero loyalty counters on this planeswalker.”

7/1/2013 : You can’t activate a planeswalker’s ability with a negative loyalty cost unless the planeswalker has at least that many loyalty counters on it.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers can’t attack (unless an effect turns the planeswalker into a creature). However, they can be attacked. Each of your attacking creatures can attack your opponent or a planeswalker that player controls. You say which as you declare attackers.

7/1/2013 : If your planeswalkers are being attacked, you can block the attackers as normal.

7/1/2013 : If a creature that’s attacking a planeswalker isn’t blocked, it’ll deal its combat damage to that planeswalker. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker that opponent controls instead. For example, although you can’t target a planeswalker with Shock, you can target your opponent with Shock, and then as Shock resolves, choose to have Shock deal its 2 damage to one of your opponent’s planeswalkers. (You can’t split up that damage between different players and/or planeswalkers.) If you have Shock deal its damage to a planeswalker, two loyalty counters are removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a player controls two or more planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type, that player chooses one of them and the rest are put into their owners’ graveyards as a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Jace, Memory Adept

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Jace, Memory Adept. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Cody Rodriguez1997

Date: November 05, 2011

Comment:

Is there a way i can sell one in mint condition to you guys?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: November 06, 2011

Comment:

We'd be willing to buy from you. Please contact us using our Contact Page so we can discuss a price. Thanks!

Author: Jeffro826

Date: January 17, 2012

Comment:

Why does this card scream solo mill victory? O_o

Author: Gabriel Chase

Date: April 13, 2013

Comment:

Jace’s 0: ability + Duskmantle Guildmage’s first ability.

Author: cacota134

Date: December 26, 2013

Comment:

how do you use it? im confused