Izzet Staticaster | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Izzet Staticaster is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Izzet Staticaster
: Izzet Staticaster deals 1 damage to target creature and each other creature with the same name as that creature.
Official Rulings for Izzet Staticaster
10/1/2012 : The name of a creature token is the same as its creature types unless the token is a copy of another creature or the effect that created the token specifically gives it a different name. For example, a 3/3 Centaur creature token is named “Centaur.”