SHARE
URL:
Link

Izzet Keyrune | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Izzet Keyrune is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Izzet Keyrune is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
14

Foil Izzet Keyrune

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Izzet Keyrune

Card Name:
Izzet Keyrune
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
: Add or to your mana pool.
: Until end of turn, Izzet Keyrune becomes a 2/1 blue and red Elemental artifact creature.
Whenever Izzet Keyrune deals combat damage to a player, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

Official Rulings for Izzet Keyrune

10/1/2012 : If Izzet Keyrune becomes a creature in a way other than its own activated ability, its last ability will still work.

4/15/2013 : Until the ability that turns the Keyrune into a creature resolves, the Keyrune is colorless.

4/15/2013 : Activating the ability that turns the Keyrune into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to another number, but effects that modify power and/or toughness without directly setting them will still apply.

 
 

Comments on Izzet Keyrune

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Izzet Keyrune. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.