SHARE
URL:
Link

Ixidron | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ixidron is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ixidron is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ixidron

Card Name:
Ixidron
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Illusion

Card Text:
As Ixidron enters the battlefield, turn all other nontoken creatures face down. (They're 2/2 creatures.)
Ixidron's power and toughness are each equal to the number of face-down creatures on the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Ixidron

9/25/2006 : Creatures turned face down by Ixidron are 2/2 creatures with no text, no name, no subtypes, no expansion symbol, and no mana cost.

9/25/2006 : If Ixidron and another creature are entering the battlefield at the same time, the other creature enters the battlefield face up.

9/25/2006 : The controller of a face-down creature can look at it at any time, even if it doesn't have morph. Other players can't, but the rules for face-down permanents state that "you must ensure at all times that your face-down spells and permanents can be easily differentiated from each other." As a result, all players must be able to figure out what each of the creatures Ixidron turned face down is.

9/25/2006 : You turn the creatures face-down *as* Ixidron enters the battlefield. There is never a moment when Ixidron is on the battlefield and the creatures are face-up. If a creature on the battlefield has a "whenever another creature enters the battlefield" ability, it won't trigger because that creature will be face down before Ixidron enters the battlefield.

9/25/2006 : Turning a face-down creature face-down typically has no effect; the creature's status is unchanged.

 
 

Comments on Ixidron

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ixidron. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.