SHARE
URL:
Link

Ivory Guardians | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ivory Guardians is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ivory Guardians is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ivory Guardians

Card Name:
Ivory Guardians
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Giant Cleric

Card Text:
Protection from red
Creatures named Ivory Guardians get +1/+1 as long as an opponent controls a nontoken red permanent.

Flavor Text:
"But who is to guard the guards themselves?"
—Juvenal, Satires

Official Rulings for Ivory Guardians

10/1/2009 : The ability of an Ivory Guardians will affect itself as well as all other creatures named Ivory Guardians (not just the ones you control).

10/1/2009 : Each ability applies a maximum of once, even if an opponent controls multiple nontoken red permanents or multiple opponents each control a nontoken red permanent.

10/1/2009 : The abilities from multiple Ivory Guardians are cumulative. For example, if you control two different Ivory Guardians and an opponent controls a nontoken red permanent, each of your Ivory Guardians will be 5/5.

 
 

Comments on Ivory Guardians

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ivory Guardians. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.