SHARE
URL:
Link

Island Sanctuary | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Island Sanctuary is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Island Sanctuary is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

1.25
1

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Island Sanctuary

Card Name:
Island Sanctuary
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
If you would draw a card during your draw step, instead you may skip that draw. If you do, until your next turn, you can't be attacked except by creatures with flying and/or islandwalk.

Official Rulings for Island Sanctuary

10/4/2004 : If you get multiple draws or you use a spell or ability during the draw step to draw extra cards, you can have the replacement effect apply to any one or all of those. You need only have it apply once to get the effect. If you skip more than one, there is no additional effect.

10/4/2004 : If the replacement effect is applied, the effect will continue until your next turn even if this card leaves the battlefield.

10/4/2004 : Since the draw is replaced, you can't use the same draw to do other things.

 
 

Comments on Island Sanctuary

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Island Sanctuary. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.