Irresistible Prey | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Irresistible Prey is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Irresistible Prey
Draw a card.
Official Rulings for Irresistible Prey
6/15/2010 : If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Irresistible Prey resolves, the spell is countered. You won't draw a card.
6/15/2010 : The creature affected by Irresistible Prey doesn't have to attack that turn.
6/15/2010 : If the affected creature attacks, the defending player must assign at least one blocker to it during the declare blockers step, unless that player controls no creatures that could block it.
6/15/2010 : If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, the affected creature must be blocked only in the first one in which it's able to be blocked.