SHARE
URL:
Link

Ior Ruin Expedition | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ior Ruin Expedition is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ior Ruin Expedition is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
39

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ior Ruin Expedition

Card Name:
Ior Ruin Expedition
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a quest counter on Ior Ruin Expedition.
Remove three quest counters from Ior Ruin Expedition and sacrifice it: Draw two cards.

Official Rulings for Ior Ruin Expedition

10/1/2009 : The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

10/1/2009 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Ior Ruin Expedition

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ior Ruin Expedition. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.