SHARE
URL:
Link

Invincible Hymn | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Invincible Hymn is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Invincible Hymn is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

Foil Invincible Hymn

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Invincible Hymn

Card Name:
Invincible Hymn
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Count the number of cards in your library. Your life total becomes that number.

Flavor Text:
Bantians believe those who are born into the highest caste and live a life of discipline and virtue can ascend to become angels.

Official Rulings for Invincible Hymn

10/1/2008 : Invincible Hymn checks the number of cards in your library just once: when it resolves. It doesn't continuously modify your life total as your library size changes.

10/1/2008 : For your life total to become the appropriate number, you actually gain or lose the necessary amount of life. For example, if your life total is 20 and your library has thirty-two cards in it when Invincible Hymn resolves, Invincible Hymn will cause you to gain 12 life. Other cards that interact with life gain or life loss will interact with Invincible Hymn accordingly.

6/15/2010 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, Invincible Hymn will essentially set your team's life total to the number of cards in your library. For example, suppose your team has 8 life and you have thirty cards in your library. Your life total (being the same as your team's life total) changes from 8 life to 30 life, for a net gain of 22 life. Your team's life total becomes 30 (22 + 8).

 
 

Comments on Invincible Hymn

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Invincible Hymn. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.