SHARE
URL:
Link

Invert the Skies | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Invert the Skies is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Invert the Skies is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Invert the Skies

Card Name:
Invert the Skies
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Creatures your opponents control lose flying until end of turn if was spent to cast Invert the Skies, and creatures you control gain flying until end of turn if was spent to cast it. (Do both if was spent.)

Official Rulings for Invert the Skies

8/1/2008 : The spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid part of its cost.

8/1/2008 : The spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the stated colors was spent to pay its cost. If so, it doesn't matter how much mana of that color was spent.

8/1/2008 : If the spell is copied, the copy will never have had mana of the stated color paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell.

8/1/2008 : Invert the Skies affects only creatures on the battlefield at the time it resolves. If a creature enters the battlefield later that turn, it won't be affected.

8/1/2008 : If a creature changes controllers later in the turn, that won't change how Invert the Skies affected it.

 
 

Comments on Invert the Skies

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Invert the Skies. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.