SHARE
URL:
Link

Intervention Pact | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Intervention Pact is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Intervention Pact is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Intervention Pact

Card Name:
Intervention Pact
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
The next time a source of your choice would deal damage to you this turn, prevent that damage. You gain life equal to the damage prevented this way.
At the beginning of your next upkeep, pay . If you don't, you lose the game.

Official Rulings for Intervention Pact

5/1/2007 : The delayed triggered ability will trigger regardless of whether any damage is actually prevented.

6/7/2013 : Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can't be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it.

 
 

Comments on Intervention Pact

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Intervention Pact. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.