SHARE
URL:
Link

Intervene | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Intervene is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Intervene is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Intervene

Card Name:
Intervene
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell that targets a creature.

Flavor Text:
"At first I simply observed. But I found that without investment in others, life serves no purpose."
—Karn, silver golem

Official Rulings for Intervene

10/4/2004 : If a spell is modal, use the target(s) of the current mode only for this check. Targets for the other modes are never selected.

10/4/2004 : Intervene can only target a spell that is currently targeting a creature.

10/4/2004 : It means "targeting at least one creature" not "exactly one creature".

10/4/2004 : If the spell's target leaves the battlefield before this spell resolves, Intervene will be countered since it no longer targets a spell that targets a creature.

 
 

Comments on Intervene

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Intervene. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.