SHARE
URL:
Link

Inquisitor's Flail | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Inquisitor's Flail is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Inquisitor's Flail is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Inquisitor's Flail

Card Name:
Inquisitor's Flail
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
If equipped creature would deal combat damage, it deals double that damage instead.
If another creature would deal combat damage to equipped creature, it deals double that damage to equipped creature instead.
Equip

Official Rulings for Inquisitor's Flail

9/22/2011 : If a creature is equipped with a second Inquisitor's Flail, combat damage dealt by and dealt to that creature will be multiplied by four. A third Inquisitor's Flail would multiply the combat damage by eight, and so on.

9/22/2011 : If you divide the combat damage dealt by the equipped creature, perhaps because the creature has trample or is dealing combat damage to multiple creatures, you'll divide the original amount and then double the results. For example, if a 5/5 creature with trample is blocked by a 2/2 creature, you can assign 2 damage to the blocker and 3 damage to the defending player. These amounts are then doubled to 4 and 6 damage, respectively. You can't double the damage to 10 first and then assign 2 to the creature and 8 to the player.

 
 

Comments on Inquisitor's Flail

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Inquisitor's Flail. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.