SHARE
URL:
Link

Inner-Flame Igniter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Inner-Flame Igniter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Inner-Flame Igniter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Inner-Flame Igniter

Card Name:
Inner-Flame Igniter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental Warrior

Card Text:
: Creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn. If this is the third time this ability has resolved this turn, creatures you control gain first strike until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
A light an army can follow.

Official Rulings for Inner-Flame Igniter

10/1/2007 : Counts resolutions, not activations. Any such abilities that are still on the stack won't count toward the total.

10/1/2007 : When the ability resolves, it counts the number of times that same ability from that this creature has already resolved that turn. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or the previous abilities when they resolved. A copy of this ability (created by Rings of Brighthearth, for example) will count toward the total. Abilities from other creatures with the same name don't count towards the total. Neither does an ability that's been countered.

10/1/2007 : You get the bonus only the third time the ability resolves. You won't get the bonus the fourth, fifth, sixth, or any subsequent times.

 
 

Comments on Inner-Flame Igniter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Inner-Flame Igniter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.