SHARE
URL:
Link

Inkfathom Witch | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Inkfathom Witch is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Inkfathom Witch is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Inkfathom Witch

Card Name:
Inkfathom Witch
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
Fear (This creature can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)
: Each unblocked creature has base power and toughness 4/1 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
The murk of the Wanderbrine concealed unseemly rituals designed to bring out the worst in merrowkind.

Official Rulings for Inkfathom Witch

5/1/2008 : An "unblocked creature" is a creature that attacked and wasn't blocked. Creatures aren't "blocked" or "unblocked" until the declare blockers step, so activating this ability before then (or after combat ends) will have no effect.

5/1/2008 : Creatures stop being unblocked as the combat phase ends. However, they'll stay 4/1 until turn ends.

5/1/2008 : Inkfathom Witch doesn't cause creatures to lose their abilities.

5/1/2008 : If Inkfathom Witch is attacking and unblocked, it can make itself 4/1.

10/1/2009 : The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.

 
 

Comments on Inkfathom Witch

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Inkfathom Witch. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.