SHARE
URL:
Link

Inferno Trap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Inferno Trap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Inferno Trap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.15
31

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Inferno Trap

Card Name:
Inferno Trap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Trap

Card Text:
If you've been dealt damage by two or more creatures this turn, you may pay rather than pay Inferno Trap's mana cost.
Inferno Trap deals 4 damage to target creature.

Flavor Text:
"Do you smell something burning?"

Official Rulings for Inferno Trap

10/1/2009 : You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.

10/1/2009 : Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

10/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

10/1/2009 : Inferno Trap's alternative cost condition checks for any damage, not just combat damage.

10/1/2009 : The alternative cost condition doesn't check who controlled the creatures that dealt damage to you. Damage dealt to you by your own creatures counts.

10/1/2009 : The alternative cost condition is satisfied only if two different creatures dealt damage to you, not if one creature dealt damage to you twice. The damage may have been dealt to you simultaneously (as with combat damage), or at separate times.

10/1/2009 : You may target any creature, not just one that dealt damage to you this turn.

 
 

Comments on Inferno Trap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Inferno Trap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.