SHARE
URL:
Link

Inferno Elemental | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Inferno Elemental is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Inferno Elemental is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
17

Foil Inferno Elemental

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Inferno Elemental

Card Name:
Inferno Elemental
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Whenever Inferno Elemental blocks or becomes blocked by a creature, Inferno Elemental deals 3 damage to that creature.

Flavor Text:
"Those who wish to invade our monastery, please take it up with my servant."
—Chandra Nalaar

Official Rulings for Inferno Elemental

10/1/2009 : Inferno Elemental's ability will trigger for each creature it blocks or becomes blocked by.

10/1/2009 : Inferno Elemental's ability resolves during the declare blockers step, before even first strike damage is assigned. If the damage dealt to another creature this way is lethal damage, that creature will be destroyed before it can deal its combat damage.

10/1/2009 : The 3 damage that Inferno Elemental deals as a result of its ability is not combat damage. Inferno Elemental will still deal its combat damage as normal (unless all the creatures that blocked or were blocked by it have left the battlefield by the time the combat damage step begins).

 
 

Comments on Inferno Elemental

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Inferno Elemental. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.