SHARE
URL:
Link

Infernal Plunge | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Infernal Plunge is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Infernal Plunge is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
14

Foil Infernal Plunge

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Infernal Plunge

Card Name:
Infernal Plunge
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Infernal Plunge, sacrifice a creature.
Add to your mana pool.

Flavor Text:
"Oh mighty Griselbrand, Scourge of the Heedless World, gladly I consume myself for thee!"

Official Rulings for Infernal Plunge

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Infernal Plunge

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Infernal Plunge. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.