SHARE
URL:
Link

Infernal Kirin | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Infernal Kirin is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Infernal Kirin is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Infernal Kirin

Card Name:
Infernal Kirin
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Kirin Spirit

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever you cast a Spirit or Arcane spell, target player reveals his or her hand and discards all cards with that spell's converted mana cost.

Flavor Text:
The kirin bellowed—an echoing, twisted parody of its once-inspirational call.

Official Rulings for Infernal Kirin

6/1/2005 : If the Spirit or Arcane spell has in the mana cost, then you use the value of on the stack.  For example, Shining Shoal costs . If you choose X = 2, then Shining Shoal's converted mana cost is 4. Shining Shoal also has an ability that says "You may exile a white card with converted mana cost X from your hand rather than pay Shining Shoal's mana cost"; if you choose to pay the alternative cost and exile a card with converted mana cost 2, then X is 2 while Shining Shoal is on the stack and its converted mana cost is 4.

 
 

Comments on Infernal Kirin

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Infernal Kirin. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.