SHARE
URL:
Link

Infernal Darkness | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Infernal Darkness is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Infernal Darkness is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Infernal Darkness

Card Name:
Infernal Darkness
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep—Pay and 1 life. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
If a land is tapped for mana, it produces instead of any other type.

Flavor Text:
"I thought the day had brought enough horrors for our ragged band, but the night was far worse."
—Lucilde Fiksdotter, Leader of the Order of the White Shield

Official Rulings for Infernal Darkness

10/1/2008 : This effect changes the type of mana produced, but not the amount. For example, if a land that's tapped for mana would add to its controller's mana pool, it adds to that player's mana pool instead.

 
 

Comments on Infernal Darkness

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Infernal Darkness. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.