SHARE
URL:
Link

Indestructibility | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Indestructibility is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Indestructibility is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Indestructibility

Card Name:
Indestructibility
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant permanent
Enchanted permanent has indestructible. (Effects that say "destroy" don't destroy that permanent. A creature with indestructible can't be destroyed by damage.)

Flavor Text:
"By all means, keep trying."

Official Rulings for Indestructibility

10/1/2009 : If an effect would simultaneously destroy Indestructibility and the creature it's enchanting, only Indestructibility is destroyed.

7/1/2013 : Lethal damage, damage from a source with deathtouch, and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a permanent with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a permanent with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary permanent with the same name is controlled by the same player, if it's a planeswalker and another planeswalker with the same subtype is controlled by the same player, if it's a creature with toughness 0 or less, or if it's an Aura that's either unattached or attached to something illegal.

7/1/2013 : If a creature enchanted by Indestructibility is dealt lethal damage, the creature isn't destroyed, but the damage remains marked on the creature. If Indestructibility stops enchanting that creature later in the turn, the creature will no longer have indestructible and will be destroyed.

 
 

Comments on Indestructibility

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Indestructibility. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Brett

Date: July 10, 2013

Comment:

Omg now my Plainswalkers and enchantments can be indestructible?