SHARE
URL:
Link

Incite | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Incite is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Incite is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
42

Foil Incite

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Incite

Card Name:
Incite
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target creature becomes red until end of turn and attacks this turn if able.

Flavor Text:
The veneer of rationality peeled from the mage, revealing the spite and rage beneath.

Official Rulings for Incite

8/15/2010 : Incite overwrites all of the targeted creature's old colors, leaving it just red. It doesn't matter what colors it used to be (even if, for example, it used to be red and green).

8/15/2010 : You may target any creature with Incite. It's okay if that creature is already red. It's also okay if it would be unable to attack that turn.

8/15/2010 : If, during its controller's declare attackers step, a creature affected by Incite is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," then that creature doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having that creature attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so the creature doesn't have to attack in that case either.

8/15/2010 : If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, a creature affected by Incite must attack only in the first one in which it's able to.

 
 

Comments on Incite

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Incite. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.