SHARE
URL:
Link

Incinerate | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Incinerate is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Incinerate is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.00
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Incinerate

Card Name:
Incinerate
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Incinerate deals 3 damage to target creature or player. A creature dealt damage this way can't be regenerated this turn.

Flavor Text:
"Spontaneous combustion is a myth. If you burst into flame, someone wanted you to."
—Chandra Nalaar

Official Rulings for Incinerate

7/15/2007 : Regeneration abilities that would affect that creature can still be activated; they just won't do anything. The creature can't be regenerated for any reason, even if an effect other than Incinerate would deal lethal damage to it or otherwise destroy it.

 
 

Comments on Incinerate

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Incinerate. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.