SHARE
URL:
Link

Iname, Life Aspect | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Iname, Life Aspect is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Iname, Life Aspect is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Iname, Life Aspect

Card Name:
Iname, Life Aspect
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Spirit

Card Text:
When Iname, Life Aspect dies, you may exile it. If you do, return any number of target Spirit cards from your graveyard to your hand.

Flavor Text:
Iname rejoices in the dawn of a new life, but soon becomes jealous of the simple joys denied him by his station. So the cycle begins anew.

Official Rulings for Iname, Life Aspect

12/1/2004 : The targets of Iname, Life Aspect's ability are chosen when the ability is put onto the stack, but you don't choose whether to exile Iname, Life Aspect until the ability resolves.

12/1/2004 : You may target Iname, Life Aspect. However, this doesn't do anything since the card will no longer be in your graveyard when the creature cards are returned to your hand.

12/1/2004 : You can exile the card even if you choose no targets.

4/15/2013 : In a Commander game, you may send Iname to the Command Zone instead of exiling it during the resolution of its ability. If you do, its ability still works. Iname's ability only requires that you attempted to exile it, not that it actually gets to the exile zone. This is similar to how destroying a creature (with, for example, Rest in Peace) doesn't necessarily ensure that creature will end up in the graveyard; it just so happens that the action of exiling something and the exile zone both use the same word: "exile".

 
 

Comments on Iname, Life Aspect

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Iname, Life Aspect. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.