SHARE
URL:
Link

Impromptu Raid | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Impromptu Raid is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Impromptu Raid is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Impromptu Raid

Card Name:
Impromptu Raid
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
: Reveal the top card of your library. If it isn't a creature card, put it into your graveyard. Otherwise, put that card onto the battlefield. That creature gains haste. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.

Flavor Text:
For the Scuzzback gang, it's always "raid o'clock."

Official Rulings for Impromptu Raid

5/1/2008 : If you put a creature onto the battlefield and a different player takes control of it before the end of the turn, you can't sacrifice it at end of turn. It will remain on the battlefield. It will have haste as long as it's on the battlefield.

5/1/2008 : If the ability is activated after the current turn's End step has begun, the creature won't be sacrificed until the next turn's End step.

 
 

Comments on Impromptu Raid

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Impromptu Raid. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.