SHARE
URL:
Link

Imprison | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Imprison is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Imprison is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Imprison

Card Name:
Imprison
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Whenever a player activates an ability of enchanted creature with in its activation cost that isn't a mana ability, you may pay . If you do, counter that ability. If you don't, destroy Imprison.
Whenever enchanted creature attacks or blocks, you may pay . If you do, tap the creature, remove it from combat, and creatures it was blocking that had become blocked by only that creature this combat become unblocked. If you don't, destroy Imprison.

Official Rulings for Imprison

10/4/2004 : Both abilities are triggered abilities. The first one triggers on the activating of a creature ability, and the second triggers on declaration of attacking or blocking.

4/15/2013 : A mana ability is an ability that (1) isn't a loyalty ability, (2) doesn't target, and (3) could put mana into a player's mana pool when it resolves.

 
 

Comments on Imprison

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Imprison. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.