SHARE
URL:
Link

Imperiosaur | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Imperiosaur is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Imperiosaur is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Imperiosaur

Card Name:
Imperiosaur
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Lizard

Card Text:
Spend only mana produced by basic lands to cast Imperiosaur.

Flavor Text:
"An ancient, powerful force has overtaken the valley. I sympathize for its former inhabitants, but I rejoice for the land itself."
—Olanti, Muraganda druid

Official Rulings for Imperiosaur

5/1/2007 : Mana from any source other than a land with the supertype "basic" can't be spent to cast Imperiosaur.

5/1/2007 : Many mana-producing effects (such as Heartbeat of Spring or Utopia Sprawl, for example) add mana to a player's mana pool whenever a land becomes tapped. This mana is produced by the enchantment, not the land, so it can't be used to pay for Imperiosaur.

5/1/2007 : A small number of effects (Pulse of Llanowar and Hall of Gemstone, for example) state that a land "produces" certain mana instead of what it would normally produce. If the land is basic, then mana produced this way can be spent to cast Imperiosaur.

5/1/2007 : If a basic land gains a mana ability (from Riftstone Portal, Joiner Adept, or Rain of Filth, for example), the mana produced this way can be used to cast for Imperiosaur.

5/1/2007 : Imperiosaur's restriction applies to the total cost to cast it. If there are any additional costs (such as from Feroz's Ban, for example), those costs would have to be paid with mana produced by basic lands as well.

 
 

Comments on Imperiosaur

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Imperiosaur. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.