SHARE
URL:
Link

Imperial Mask | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Imperial Mask is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Imperial Mask is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Imperial Mask

Card Name:
Imperial Mask
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When Imperial Mask enters the battlefield, if it's not a token, each of your teammates puts a token that's a copy of Imperial Mask onto the battlefield.
You have hexproof. (You can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Official Rulings for Imperial Mask

5/1/2007 : This card creates tokens that enter the battlefield as enchantments, not creatures.

5/1/2007 : Only teammates within the range of influence of Imperial Mask's controller will get a token. Imperial Mask's controller doesn't get a token; that player just gets the Imperial Mask.

5/1/2007 : Each Imperial Mask permanent is independent and affects only its controller and the opponents of its controller.

5/1/2007 : If Imperial Mask has left the battlefield by the time the triggered ability resolves, the tokens will still enter the battlefield as copies of Imperial Mask.

5/1/2007 : If Imperial Mask becomes a copy of something else after the ability triggers but before it resolves, the tokens will enter the battlefield as copies of whatever the ex-Imperial Mask is now. If Imperial Mask became a copy of something else and then left the battlefield, the tokens will enter the battlefield as copies of whatever it was copying when it last existed on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Imperial Mask

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Imperial Mask. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.