SHARE
URL:
Link

Impending Disaster | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Impending Disaster is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Impending Disaster is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Impending Disaster

Card Name:
Impending Disaster
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, if there are seven or more lands on the battlefield, sacrifice Impending Disaster and destroy all lands.

Flavor Text:
"The goblins are in charge of maintenance? Why not just set it on fire now and call it a day?"
—Whip Tongue, viashino technician

Official Rulings for Impending Disaster

10/4/2004 : This ability does not trigger at all if there are not seven lands on the battlefield at the beginning of upkeep. It checks this number again when it is going to resolve and does not do anything if the land count is below 7.

10/4/2004 : The ability is not optional.

6/15/2010 : If this card is not on the battlefield at the times its ability resolves, then you can't sacrifice it. However, you still destroy all lands.

 
 

Comments on Impending Disaster

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Impending Disaster. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.