SHARE
URL:
Link

Impelled Giant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Impelled Giant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Impelled Giant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Impelled Giant

Card Name:
Impelled Giant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Giant Warrior

Card Text:
Trample
Tap an untapped red creature you control other than Impelled Giant: Impelled Giant gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is the power of the creature tapped this way.

Official Rulings for Impelled Giant

8/1/2008 : Since the activated ability doesn't have a tap symbol in its cost, you can tap creatures that haven't been under your control since your most recent turn began to pay the cost.

8/1/2008 : The power of the creature you tap is checked as the ability resolves, not as the creature is tapped, and not at any later time should the power of that creature change. If that creature is no longer on the battlefield as the ability resolves, use the power it had when it was last on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Impelled Giant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Impelled Giant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.