SHARE
URL:
Link

Immersturm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Immersturm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Immersturm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Immersturm

Card Name:
Immersturm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Plane — Valla

Card Text:
Whenever a creature enters the battlefield, that creature's controller may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature or player of his or her choice.
Whenever you roll [chaos], exile target creature, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.

Official Rulings for Immersturm

10/1/2009 : A plane card is treated as if its text box included "When you roll , put this card on the bottom of its owner's planar deck face down, then move the top card of your planar deck off that planar deck and turn it face up." This is called the "planeswalking ability."

10/1/2009 : A face-up plane card that's turned face down becomes a new object with no relation to its previous existence. In particular, it loses all counters it may have had.

10/1/2009 : The controller of a face-up plane card is the player designated as the "planar controller." Normally, the planar controller is whoever the active player is. However, if the current planar controller would leave the game, instead the next player in turn order that wouldn't leave the game becomes the planar controller, then the old planar controller leaves the game. The new planar controller retains that designation until he or she leaves the game or a different player becomes the active player, whichever comes first.

10/1/2009 : If an ability of a plane refers to "you," it's referring to whoever the plane's controller is at the time, not to the player that started the game with that plane card in his or her deck. Many abilities of plane cards affect all players, while many others affect only the planar controller, so read each ability carefully.

10/1/2009 : If a creature controlled by a player other than the planar controller enters the battlefield, the planar controller (not the creature's controller) controls Immersturm's triggered ability. That means that if multiple creatures enter the battlefield at the same time, that player controls all of Immersturm's triggered abilities and may put them on the stack in whichever order he or she likes. The last one put on the stack is the first one to resolve.

10/1/2009 : When the ability resolves, the targeted creature is exiled, then immediately returned to the battlefield as a new permanent with no relation to its previous existence.

10/1/2009 : Any "as [this permanent] enters the battlefield" choices for the card returned by the ability are made by that card's owner, not its old controller or the controller of the ability.

10/1/2009 : A token that has left the battlefield can't come back onto the battlefield. If the ability exiles a token, that token remains in exile until state-based actions are checked, then it ceases to exist.

 
 

Comments on Immersturm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Immersturm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.