SHARE
URL:
Link

Illusionary Presence | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Illusionary Presence is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Illusionary Presence is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Illusionary Presence

Card Name:
Illusionary Presence
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Illusion

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
At the beginning of your upkeep, choose a land type. Illusionary Presence gains landwalk of the chosen type until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"We could feel the Shaman's power, as surely as we felt the storm."
—Disa the Restless, journal entry

Official Rulings for Illusionary Presence

11/1/2005 : Can only give landwalk of land sub-types that exist (so you can no longer give "Island of Wak-Wak walk").  

11/1/2005 : Can't give Snow landwalk, because Snow is supertype, not a subtype.

10/1/2008 : Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep " has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay or sacrifice the permanent.

 
 

Comments on Illusionary Presence

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Illusionary Presence. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.